DAHSL: Developing Academic Health Sciences Libraries


a collaboration to create the 21st century academic health sciences library…

LCME Welcomes New New Members

The three new LCME provisionally accredited medical schools (Frank M. Netter MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University; University of California, Riverside, School of Medicine; and, Western Michigan University School of Medicine) have been admitted as members of the AAMC. This brings the number of AAMC member schools (and LCME accredited schools) to 141. From 1995-2002 there were 125 accredited schools.

The LCME is pleased to welcome its newest professional members: Patricia Butler, Terence Flotte, John Fogarty, Roger Hadley, Janet Lindemann, and LuAnn Wilkerson, and its new student members Shady S. Henien and Laura Ostapenko. For a full listing of members, please visit the LCME Members page.


Filed under: New Schools,

Blog Stats

  • 20,753 hits

Library Planning

New Medical Schools and/or Libraries

Useful or Fun Websites

%d bloggers like this: