DAHSL: Developing Academic Health Sciences Libraries

Icon

a collaboration to create the 21st century academic health sciences library…

New Libraries Group to meet in Minneapolis, twice

Kudos to Nadine Dexter, UCF, for creating an opportunity for us to meet at MLA!

As you should have heard by now, there will be an informal gathering on Monday, the 16th, from 7am-9am.  Nadine is working with Donna Davis, an LWW rep who wants to understand our needs, especially vis a vis electronic resources.  More details to follow.  Please send your RSVP to Nadine at nadine dot dexter @ ucf dot edu, if you have not done so.  She is also collecting your agenda items for a “business” meeting following Donna’s mini focus group.   We will also want to collect input from those of us who are not at the conference to give her a complete picture.  I will be very grateful if one of you present will write up what occurs at the session and it will be posted to the blog under your byline!

Several of us are also working on an AAHSL work group to examine and make recommendations about the library portions of the ever-evolving LCME Standards for Accreditation. If you have thoughts to submit, please send them to  me at jddoyle @ email dot arizona dot edu.  A draft agenda is here.

Sadly, for me, I am attending this year’s MLA  virtually, so I will not be there in person, but I will do my best to “attend” as much as my e-registration permits!  And I will miss seeing your smiling faces and joining you for breakfast!!

Filed under: New Libraries Group (NLG) Gatherings

One Response

  1. Dear All, as soon as I can I will tell you the place of our meeting. We have the time of Monday May 16th 7-9am just waiting for the place to be determined.

    Also I am gathering agenda items. If you have a topic and would like to discuss with this group, send me an email and I will place on our agenda. Once it is completed I will send out to everyone.

    Stay tuned!
    Nadine

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 20,214 hits

Library Planning

New Medical Schools and/or Libraries

Useful or Fun Websites

